SEARCH SITE BY TYPING (ESC TO CLOSE)

Skip to Content

Also known as the Orchid Island, it is a neighboring island of Nosy Be. You are probably wondering why this name, is indeed its main center of attraction lies in its natural heritage. The best thing for you is to take a short hike accompanied by a tourist guide. Thanks to him, you will discover the most spectacular places that can offer Nosy-Sakatia.

So you will know the Hus and local customs of the island. You will also explore the vanilla fields as far as the eye can see, coffee trees, fruit trees such as orange trees and beautiful lemon trees and the famous orchids for which Sakatia is famous. The fauna that inhabits it is quite surprising. Bats, reptilian species and other specimens buried deep in the rainforest. If you are passionate about scuba diving, nothing prevents you from visiting the peaceful waters of the beautiful island with the beautiful

Nosy-Sakatia is meant to be on a postcard. Enjoy its white sand beaches as well as the atmosphere of well-being. We offer you Ambaliha beach with its restaurant. You will taste the Malagasy specialties once in the square. You will be in tune with nature. You can also pay a visit to Madiro. A fairly remote beach from the rest of the island. You will meet there calm and appeasement. You will see some inhabitants of the beach if you wish to converse with them. You will have the opportunity to explore the mythical villages of Sakatia.

This jewel has 3 villages of which the most remarkable is Ampasimena. The latter hosts traditional Malagasy festivals such as the dust ball. Did you know that there is a peninsula governed by primary forest ? This "Sacred Mountain" has always remained pure because it is not defiled by the hand of man.

As Sakatia is a close neighbor of Nosy Be, your stay will allow you to visit several sites at the same time. for example, Lokobe Park. Combining botanical garden and zoological park, it is a real protected treasure. For plant lovers, you will find true love alongside the enriching flora. As for the curious who are interested in animals, they will be served. Lemurs and rare birds are within reach during your expeditions. You will probably not miss the various varieties of palm trees during your journey. In sum, come and have a wonderful holiday at Nosy-Sakatia. Apart from its amazing ecosystem, Sakatia also has interesting accommodations.

Now, take the detour to get to the most wonderful hotel la Residence Au sable blanc. Whether your family is accompanying you or whether you are alone or even with your other half, Au sable blanc offers adapted accommodation. Moreover, you have the opportunity to admire the bay of Madirokely and the village of Ambatoloaka thanks to its rooms. The establishment has 4 apartments. The Residence also welcomes you in its studios according to your needs. This has a lot of activities in store for you, such as scuba diving to learn about the aquatic flora.. The Residence team is always at your disposal because its reception is open 24 hours a day. The house also offers you a little trip to the village of Ambatoloaka to see the life that animates the inhabitants. The very festive atmosphere characterizes this village. The Residence Au Sable Blanc will meet all your needs.

WHERE IS NOSY-SAKATIA ?

The island is located to the west of the island of Nosy Be and is accessible by boat, for a barely crossing 10 minutes. To be sure you can discover everything, join her at dawn, the premises are always available to welcome you.

to-topto-top

Surnommé également l’île aux orchidées, c’est une île voisine de Nosy Be. Vous vous demandez sûrement pourquoi cette appellation, est bien son principal centre d’attraction réside dans son patrimoine naturel. L’idéal pour vous est de faire une petite randonnée à pied accompagné d’un guide touristique. Grâce à lui, vous découvrirez les endroits les plus spectaculaires que peut offrir Nosy-Sakatia.

Ainsi vous connaîtrez les Hus et coutumes locales de l’île. Vous explorerez également les champs de vanille à perte de vues, les caféiers, les arbres fruitiers comme les orangers et les beaux citronniers et les fameuses orchidées qui font la réputation de Sakatia. La faune qui y habite est tout à fait surprenante. Chauves-souris, les espèces reptiliennes et d’autres spécimens enfouis au cœur de la forêt tropicale. Si vous êtes un passionné de plongée sous-marine, rien ne vous empêche de visiter les eaux paisibles de la superbe île avec les belles

Nosy-Sakatia est destiné à être sur une carte postale. Appréciez ses plages de sable blanc ainsi que l’atmosphère de bien-être. Nous vous proposons la plage d’Ambaliha avec son restaurant. Vous dégusterez les spécialités malgaches une fois sur la place. Vous serez en accord avec la nature. Vous pouvez aussi rendre une petite visite chez Madiro. Une plage assez reculée du reste de l’île. Vous y rencontrerez le calme et l’apaisement. Vous verrez quelque habitant de la plage si vous désirez converser avec eux. Vous aurez l’occasion d’arpenter les villages mythiques de Sakatia.

Ce bijou possède 3 villages dont le plus remarquable est Ampasimena. Ce dernier accueille les fêtes traditionnelles malgaches comme le bal de poussière. Savez-vous qu’il existe une presqu’île gouvernée par la forêt primaire ? Cette « Montagne Sacrée » est toujours restée pur car elle n’est pas souillée par la main de l’homme.

Comme Sakatia est un voisin proche de Nosy Be, votre séjour vous permettra de visiter plusieurs sites à la fois. Par exemple, le Parc Lokobe. Alliant jardin botanique et parc zoologique, c’est un véritable trésor protégé. Pour les amoureux des plantes, vous y trouverez le véritable amour au côté de la flore enrichissante. Quant aux curieux qui s’intéressent aux animaux, ils seront servis. Lémuriens et oiseaux rares sont à votre portée lors de vos expéditions. Vous ne manquerez sans doute pas les diverses variétés de palmiers pendant votre parcours. En somme, venez passer des merveilleuses vacances à Nosy-Sakatia. À part son étonnant écosystème, Sakatia possède aussi des hébergements intéressants.

Maintenant, faites le détour pour arriver au plus merveilleux hôtel la Résidence Au sable blanc. Que votre famille vous accompagne ou que vous soyez seul ou même avec votre moitié, Au sable blanc vous propose des hébergements adaptés. De plus, vous l’occasion d’admirer la baie de Madirokely et le village d’Ambatoloaka grâce à ses chambres. L’établissement comporte 4 appartements. La Résidence vous accueille également dans ses studios conforment à vos besoins. Celle-ci vous réserve beaucoup d’activités comme la plongée sous marine pour prendre connaissance avec la flore aquatique. L’équipe de la Résidence est toujours à votre écoute car sa réception est ouverte 24/24h. La maison vous propose également une petite virée dans le village d’Ambatoloaka pour voir la vie qui anime les habitants. L’ambiance très festive caractérise ce village. La Résidence Au Sable Blanc pourvoira à tous vos besoins.

OÙ SE TROUVE NOSY-SAKATIA ?

L’ile se situe à l’ouest de l’île de Nosy Be et est accessible en bâteau, pour une traversée d’à peine 10 minutes. Pour être sûr de pouvoir tout découvrir, rejoignez-là aux aurores, les locaux étant toujours disponibles pour vous accueillir.